Helper Application

Morgan 2.01

Supporter
Lifetime
1) Are you at least 18 years of age? Tell us your timezone and nation of residence.
I'm 33 years young, I reside in Canada MST.

2) Please tell us a little bit about yourself (job, school, hobbies, etc.).
I have been working in the petroleum industry for the past 10 years as a field engineer. Hobbies include gaming, marksmanship and drinking a few beers now and then.

3) Why do you want to become a Helper for CrimsonBattlefield?
I've been playing RUST since the early days and devoted most of my play time to a handful of servers. CrimsonBattlefield, in my opinion, is by far the most enjoyable server I have come across. I feel I would like to help out in anyway I can to see the server grow alongside the game we all love.

4) How much time can you devote to CrimsonBattlefield's server per week?
I generally play RUST every other day, some weeks I play everyday. Average I would guess 10-30 hours per week.

5) Do you have any prior helping experience or similar? (Please elaborate.)
On a now defunct server, I was asked to become a moderator then eventually promoted to admin. Duties included enforcing server rules, updating the server, managing/updating plugins, managing player/donator permissions ect.

6) What challenges do you foresee if you become a helper?
In past experience, I've found it difficult to understand and help a player that doesn't speak the same language. This at times can lead to misunderstanding. Thankfully we have Google Translate!

7) Can you accept the fact that you must enforce CrimsonBattlefield's rules and guidelines?
Of course, I wouldn't be applying for a helper position if I wasn't willing.

8) Do you feel you will have any issues with denying or accepting directions from higher staff members?
I am willing to take directions from senior staff and do not foresee any issue complying.

9) Do you handle instruction and direction well?
I do.

10) Do you have any questions?